

#### COMMITTEE ON STATE & FEDERAL LEGISLATION 2023-2024

Chair: Mayor Ralph Hellmich, Foley (32) (FY23)

Vice-Chair: Councilmember Charles Black, Priceville (3) (FY23)

#### **Members from State Senatorial Districts (shown in parenthesis)**

- (1) Mayor Andy Betterton, Florence
- (2) Councilmember Connie Spears, Madison
- (3) Councilmember Kenny Thompson, Hartselle
- (4) Mayor Darryl Colburn, Hackleburg
- (5) Councilmember Jennifer Williams Smith, Jasper
- (6) Councilmember Willis Thompson, Muscle Shoals
- (7) Mayor Stanley Simpson, Gurley
- (8) Mayor Jim McCamy, Scottsboro
- (9) Mayor Natalie Burke, Cherokee Ridge
- (10) Mayor Joe Taylor, Rainbow City
- (11) Mayor Rusty Jessup, Riverside
- (12) Mayor Alton Craft, Oxford
- (13) Mayor Larry Fetner, Ashland
- (14) Mayor Mike Oakley, Centreville
- (15) Mayor Theoangelo Perkins, Harpersville
- (16) Mayor Ashley Curry, Vestavia Hills
- (17) Councilmember Lisa Bright, Trussville
- (18) Councilmember Wardine Alexander, Birmingham
- (19) Mayor Jerry Brasseale, Pleasant Grove
- (20) Mayor Bobby Scott, Center Point
- (21) Mayor Adrain Dudley, Lake View
- (22) Councilmember Veronica Hudson, Saraland
- (23) Mayor Charles Andrews, Monroeville
- (24) Mayor Jonathan Rossell, Akron
- (25) Councilmember Kathy Smyth, Luverne
- (26) Councilmember Rob Steindorff, Pike Road
- (27) Councilmember Eddie Smith, Opelika
- (28) Mayor Eddie Lowe, Phenix City
- (29) Councilmember Greg Padgett, Enterprise
- (30) Councilmember Michael Gay, Millbrook
- (31) Mayor Becky Bracke, Opp
- (32) Mayor Kim Koniar, Magnolia Springs
- (33) Councilmember C.J. Small, Mobile
- (34) Councilmember Connie Robinson, Citronelle
- (35) Mayor Jeff Collier, Dauphin Island

#### **State-At-Large Members:**

Mayor Ronnie Marks, Athens (1)

Mayor Walt Maddox, Tuscaloosa (5)

Mayor Phil Segraves, Guin (6)

Mayor Leigh Dollar, Guntersville (9)

Councilmember Sadie Britt, Lincoln (11)

Mayor Lew Watson, Lincoln (11)

Mayor Gary Fuller, Opelika (13)

Mayor Howard Rubenstein, Saraland (22)

Mayor Charles Murphy, Robertsdale (22)

Councilmember Johnny Ford, Tuskegee (28)

Mayor Tony Haygood, Tuskegee (28)

Mayor Tommy Battle, Huntsville (7)

#### **Chairs and Vice Chairs of the Policy Committees:**

# Committee on Finance, Administration and Intergovernmental Relations (FAIR) 2023-2024

Chair: Mayor Sheldon Day, Thomasville (FY23)

Vice-Chair: Councilmember Crystal Smitherman (FY23)

# Committee on Energy, Environment and Natural Resources (EENR) 2023-2024

Chair: Mayor Ashley Curry, Vestavia Hills (FY22)

Vice-Chair: Councilmember Ron Mason, Butler (FY22)

### Committee on Human Development (HD) 2023-2024

Chair: Mayor Ron Anders, Auburn (FY23)

Vice-Chair: Councilmember Gayle Robbins, Florala (FY23)

# Committee on Community and Economic Development (CED) 2023-2024

Chair: Councilmember Joe Watson, Brewton (FY22) Vice-Chair: Mayor Brian Puckett, Helena (FY23)

### Committee on Transportation, Infrastructure and Communication (TIC) 2023-2024

Chair: Mayor Tab Bowling, Decatur (FY23)

Vice-Chair: Councilmember Don Mack, Centreville (FY23)

### Committee on Public Safety (PS) 2023-2024

Chair: Councilmember Michael Ellis, LaFayette (FY23) Vice Chair: Mayor Joe Taylor, Rainbow City (FY23)